[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
Healdsburg 198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, California 95448
reservations





  • Book Now
Lowest Rates Guaranteed

Healdsburg, California Hotel Guest Reviews

Splendid and serene, the BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn in Healdsburg, California has attracted guests from around the globe because of its spacious accommodations, special packages and lovely location in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country. Read what people are saying about their experience at our hotel. Sent:
 
 
Read or Write Reviews on
guest Reviews
"Placeholder text here. "
 
 

Check in time and room numbers mix up

June 24, 2018, Guest
It was an over an hour wait for our room for check in. After getting our key to the room it was suppose to be on the second floor and it was marked 126, went to the room and it was already occupied. Went to the second thinking she might wrote the wrong number. That room was occupied too. How embarrassing and scary, went back to the office she gave us the 3rd floor it finally worked. We had dinner reservation at FFC Winery and was rushed to get ready because of late check in. No apologizes from the front desk and no comps. What a horrible mix up in the room assignment. I do have to say that the room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The mistake of the rooms could have lead to some very awkward situation. I hope this will never happen to you.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at , responded to this review
June 25, 2018

 Dear Eleanor:

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

ri">On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

 

I am really sorry there was some confusion at check in and you were mistakenly given the wrong room keys. Recently, we have hired several new Front Desk Agents who are still "getting their feet wet" while still in training. We will use this event to better train our staff and use it as a teaching moment.  


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

 

Once again, thank you again for taking the time to complete your review. You patience and understanding is most appreciated. 

 

Sincerely,

 

Aaron Krug

General Manager

Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Just a perfect place to stay

February 08, 2016, Guest
What a wonderful surprise. It's a best western and it wasn't expensive. But what a joy to open the room and find a lovely comfortable room. We stayed here en route because it was Superbowl day and we wanted a place to watch the game. We picked the right place. Nice BIG TV in the room and very comfortable places to sit. The town of Healdburg was a real JOY. Very quaint, GREAT restaurants for after the game. I can't say enough. You won't be disappointed if you stay there.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Nice room, nice patio

December 20, 2014, Guest
I reserved a room in the newer wing of the building everything was well kept and clean. I didn't know what to expect as this was my first stay in a Best Western Plus but it seemed like a great value for Healdsburg and I was looking to spend time at the local wineries more than downtown. MY wife and I were pleased with our stay here. Nothing overly flashy, but a clean, spacious room that came with a continental breakfast and free wifi.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Perfect location for wine country.

December 20, 2014, Guest
We stayed in the newer Tuscan portion of the hotel complex. Room was first-floor location facing courtyard, and only steps away from the spa area. Nice hot tub, sauna and steam room. The breakfast bar was VERY nice for a satisfying make your own breakfast, with fresh made machine pancakes! Pros: Quiet, comfortable, and attentive staff. Owner was onsite every day, and makes a point of talking to guests each morning.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
previous
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated. © 2002-2014 Best Western International, Inc. All rights reserved.
Book Now