^ Back to Top
Healdsburg, California Mobile
198 Dry Creek Road Healdsburg, California 95448
Guest Review Of Best Western Dry Creek Inn California

Healdsburg, California Hotel Guest Reviews

Splendid and serene, the BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn in Healdsburg, California has attracted guests from around the globe because of its spacious accommodations, special packages and lovely location in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country. Read what people are saying about their experience at our hotel. Sent:

Reviews for Best Western Dry Creek Inn Hotel



Trip Advisor Yelp Google Places

Read Reviews
Write Reviews
Read Reviews
Write Reviews
Read Reviews
Write Reviews

 
 
DCI survey from a guest -  December 2013
We have stayed at the Dry Creek in many times and we have always felt welcomed and cared for. Staff has always been extremely helpful and kind. We have only stayed one other place over the years we have been visiting Healdsburg and we will never go back there again as long as we can stay with you! This time we did pay more than before, but perhaps we got a package in the past. We brought 2 other couples with us who also stayed at Dry Creek and they loved it to! Thank you for taking such pride in your business! We love looking forward to future stays with you! Happy New Year!
 
Sandy Bakken

Trip Advsior guest December 2013

"great Stay for a Great Price"

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was and would definately stasy there again when in the area. Located close enough to the center of town that it was totally worth it too. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was a nice added feature to the stay.
 
Joseph Kyle

 
Trip Advisor Guest December 2013

"Great Dane loves Healdsburg Hotel"

My dog is welcome and happy at this hotel. I have to shop around to find a hotel willing to allow larger dogs to stay. We have stayed at the Healdsburg Best Western Plus Dry Creek twice, and both times it was a positive experience. My dog is very gentle but larger than most, except within her own breed, so she can sometimes take visitors off-guard. She makes a lot of friends however, wherever she goes.

 

 

Trip Advsior Guest December 2013  

"Very nice stay"

 

Great place to stay while touring wine country - not far from town or the freeway so can easily get to tasting rooms near and far. We stayed in the part of the hotel that hasn't been remodeled yet ("Vintage" as opposed to the "Tuscan" side) and the rooms were very nice. Nice front desk personnel. Multi-choice breakfast options in the breakfast room - special shout-out to Ollie, the concierge who serves as a host in the breakfast room and to Rosia (Rocia?) who went above and beyond meeting the needs of her guests.

Booking.com guest December 2013

We stayed in the newer Tuscan side of the hotel and highly recommend it. Rooms are well decorated, very comfortable, clean and well insulated so you don't hear your neighbors. Value for this area is outstanding. The free breakfast is good to grab a quick cup of coffee, but if you're a real breakfast eater, I recommend Costeaux bakery near the square in Healdsburg. They have very good food and are also reasonably priced.

Sam

Trip Advisor guest December 2013 

"Enjoy a stay in the wine country"

Consider the Healdsburg Best Western Hotel! It is on Dry Creek road, in the middle of a wonderful area of wine growers. Reserve a room in the Tuscan building - there you will find Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and carefully designed Tuscan surroundings! That is actually the value of the Best Western group, since they allow local variety into their designs! Not only is Healdsburg fairly central to many vineyards, it also has many fine places to eat!

 Paul

 
Trip Advsior guest December 2013

"Pleasantly surprised!"

Pleasantly surprised at the clean, comfortable, and quietness of this hotel. Stayed in the Tuscan room and enjoyed the courtyard in the morning after breakfast. We looked at many hotels which were nice but very pricey. This was a great value and sent us on our way well rested with an adequate breakfast.
Kaylyn

Trip Advsior guest November 2013
 
Overall, our stay was fine. I did book a room in the newer building. Nice size room, gas fireplace, ok tub (which we didn't use). The shower was quite small though. We had a room facing the main road, so it wasn't much of a room. That may have been a good thing though cause the interior rooms face the courtyard. While walking to the breakfast room, I could definitely see into a few rooms. Breakfast was ok, not great but its free so I'm not complaining. Everything was well stocked and they were on top of restocking things. You will just find a few breakfast pastries, cereal, waffle maker, pancake maker, and they had microwavable breakfast sandwiches one day and breakfast burritos another. Compared to staying around Healdsburg square, you cannot beat this price. Its about a 1-2 min drive to the square where there is plenty of free parking. Overall, if you're on a budget, which I was from the federal government furlough, you can't beat it.
 
Ashley
 
Expedia guest November 2013

Good location for our planned activites

The Dry Creek inn is very pleasant. It is in a great location for visiting the Alexander Valley wine region.
this was our first stay there and we found the accommodations to be very pleasant. In particular, the young lady clerking the front desk during check-in was particularly friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and very accommodating. Bed was comfortable and my wife loved the jacuzzi tub in the room. We brought out a bottle of wine from one of the wineries we had purchased earlier in the day and enjoyed it on the patio opposite the outdoor gas fireplace.
The Inn has put a lot into a fairly tight foot print but the guest has the impression of being in a very nice shared garden/patio setting.
We will return there in future.

 

EG
 
Trip Advsior guest November 2013

"A Vintage at a Great Price"

The property was recommended by a friend who vists Healsburg frequently. This is a great find. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are very comfortable with all that you would require for a short stay. Location is ideal for access to main highway (around the corner) or local streets for all the local vineyards. Price is very reasonable depending on when you go compared to other venues.
Bidman

 
Expedia guest November 2013

Perfect location for wine country.

We stayed in the newer Tuscan portion of the hotel complex. Room was first-floor location facing courtyard, and only steps away from the spa area. Nice hot tub, sauna and steam room. The breakfast bar was VERY nice for a satisfying make your own breakfast, with fresh made machine pancakes!
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, and attentive staff. Owner was onsite every day, and makes a point of talking to guests each morning.

 

Gary

Trip Advsior Guest November 2013

"Center of Wine Country"

Healdsburg is a perfect location for exploring Sonoma wine country. This Best Western was a perfect stay. We stayed on the newer Tuscan side, and were not disappointed with the courtyard view, 1st floor. Private, secure, and clean. Nice hot tub, steam room, and sauna less than 50 feet from our room! The gas-fired fireplace produced only a weak blue glow, but that's a very small disappointment. The breakfast room was well stocked and the fresh made machine pancakes were wonderful!
 
Golfergary

Trip Advsior guest October 2013
 
Nice room, nice patio"
I reserved a room in the newer wing of the building everything was well kept and clean. I didn't know what to expect as this was my first stay in a Best Western Plus but it seemed like a great value for Healdsburg and I was looking to spend time at the local wineries more than downtown. MY wife and I were pleased with our stay here. Nothing overly flashy, but a clean, spacious room that came with a continental breakfast and free wifi.
 
Morcant

Best Western Dry Creek Inn Hotel - Healdsburg, California (CA)
198 Dry Creek Road Healdsburg,
California 95448
Phone: 707-433-0300
Fax: 707-433-1129
Email: Info@drycreekinn.com